New Music 20x12

From the NMC mini-site:

New Music 20x12 is a UK-wide commissioning programme consisting of twenty new pieces of music, each 12 minutes in length, celebrating the talent and imagination of the UK’s musical community as part of the London 2012 Cultural Olympiad. 

Each New Music 20x12 piece encompasses an exciting range of composers and music genres and offers a snapshot of the UK’s rich musical life, from jazz, folk and music for brass band to contemporary classical, chamber opera and music written for dance. The works take inspiration from the spirit of the Olympic and Paralympic Games – endeavour, celebration, achievement and collaboration.

As we head towards the Olympics, I have started creating a Spotify playlist (also embedded below) of these new works as they are released by NMC.

The pieces are being slowly released throughout the year, so I will be updating it as they are released. If you are interested I recommend you have a listen to some of these new pieces.


Mr. Guinane

Popular posts from this blog

48 hour Sound of Music Auditions

Vocal Ensemble and Training Ensemble 2017-2018

ECM Records releases entire catalogue on streaming services